Deleting a Learning Experience
Instructions for RPDs, Designees, and Preceptors to delete a learning experience on the “Learning Experiences” page.
This task can be completed by:
- Users with the “RPD” role
- Users with the “Designee” role
- Users with the “Preceptor” role when “Allow Preceptors to Add and Edit Learning Experiences” is selected for the residency program, and the preceptor is listed on the learning experience’s Preceptor tab
Before You Begin
- A learning experience can only be deleted if it has never been scheduled. If it has been scheduled, you can make it inactive.
- Deleting a learning experience permanently removes it from the program and cannot be undone.
Instructions for Deleting a Learning Experience
- Select the Learning Experiences tab.
- Click the View link next to the name of the learning experience.
- Click the Edit Learning Experience button.
- Click the Delete Learning Experience button on the Overview page.
The learning experience is permanently removed from the program.