Inactivating Or Reactivating A Chain Of Custody Workflow
Learn how to inactivate or reactivate Chain of Custody Workflows.
Inactivating a Workflow
Inactivating a workflow prevents the workflow from being applied to any order.
Note - All existing orders will continue to utilize the workflow until replaced.
- Navigate to Application Administration
- Click on Chain of Custody Workflows
- Click on the Workflow Name you want to modify
- In the Workflow Status section, change the status to Inactive and click Save
Reactivating a Workflow
Reactivating a workflow is simple and can be done in a few steps. This will allow previously inactivated workflows to be used on new protocol orders.
- Navigate to Application Administration
- Click on Chain of Custody Workflows
- Click on the Display Inactive Workflows flag
- Locate the Inactive workflow and click on the Workflow Name
- In the Workflow Status section, change the status to Active and click Save