Inactivating a Contact Record
If a contact is no longer needed in Vestigo, the contact record can be inactivated to prevent future use. Inactivating a contact record does not impact historical information.
Permissions Needed
ContactsSearch – Search for contacts in the address book
ContactAddEdit - Add/Edit a contact.
Inactivating a Contact Record
The contact record must not be active on any open protocols or billing accounts. A contact that is active on a closed protocol will not prevent the contact from being inactivated in the address book.
- Navigate to the Address Book on the Vestigo home screen
- Type in the contact's first or last name only
- Click Search
- Click Inactivate on the contact you wish to inactivate

If users are unable inactivate the contact record due to the inactivate link not being clickable, that means they are still listed as an active contact on an open protocol or billing account. Users can hover over the inactivate word to get pop up helper text or click on the Manage Protocol and Account Contacts to determine where the contact is still active.