Inactivating a Participant in a Protocol
This article explains how to update a participant’s enrollment status to inactive, record the appropriate unenrollment reason, and maintain accurate protocol enrollment tracking within Vestigo.
As the protocol treatment ends, participants can be removed from the study to help maintain an list of active participants that are getting treatment. Managing participants in a protocol is done on the Patients/Subjects tab of the Protocol Snapshot. On this tab, you will see a list of participants currently enrolled in the protocol and links to modify certain parts of the participant’s enrollment.
Required Permissions
ViewPatientSubjects - View patient/subjects in a protocol. Protocol Snapshot permissions are required
EnrollPatients - Ability to enroll patients into a protocol
EditPatientEnrollment - Allows the user to edit the patient study number and the date of enrollment for a given patient/subject enrolled in a protocol

-
Navigate to the Protocol
-
Click on the Patient/Subjects Tab
-
Click on the Edit Enrollment link for the appropriate participant
-
Change the status radio button from Active to Inactive
-
(Optional) Select a Unenrollment Reason for this participant
-
Click the blue Submit button
If a reason was selected in step 5, the reason will show on the Patient Enrollment History for this Protocol report at the bottom of the Patients/Subjects Tab