Skip to content
English
  • There are no suggestions because the search field is empty.

Inactivating A Vestigo User Account

In the event that an internal user should no longer need access to Vestigo, you should inactivate the user account in Vestigo to prevent unauthorized access. 

Inactivating a user can be done with instantly, or it can be scheduled by applying a date to the user account settings.

This article covers inactivation instantly and applies to both Vestigo Site Users and Protocol Specific Users. This does not apply to external monitors.

 

Permissions Needed

AdminMain – Access the application administrative menu

ApplicationUsers - Ability to add and edit user accounts

 

Inactivating a Vestigo User Account

  1. Hover your mouse over Main at the top right of the screen and click on Application Administration
  2. Click on the Add/Edit User Accounts under User Accounts and Security
  3. Locate the user in the user grid you wish to inactivate
  4. Click on Inactivate User
  5. Click OK to confirm the inactivation

Once a user is inactivated, it will instantly log out the user and prevent any further navigation within the application.