Inactivating An Application Role
Vestigo comes standard with 6 default application roles which can be assigned to a user in a facility. A user may have a combination of roles between facilities such as Billing in IDS Pharmacy but not Park IDS Pharmacy. Each role has a permission set that is associated with that role.
In some situations, sites may need to inactivate a custom site created role to ensure it is no longer assigned.

Permissions Needed
AdminMain – Access the application administrative menu
ApplicationRolesPermissions - Allows the user to add or edit application security roles and permissions for those roles
Inactivating an Application Role
Users cannot inactivate a role if there are users that currently have the role in a facility.
Users cannot inactivate a system role, even if there are no users in that role.
- Hover your mouse over Main at the top right of the screen and click on Application Administration
- Click on the Manage Application Roles and Permissions under User Accounts and Security
- Click on Inactivate for the role you want to inactivate
There is no confirm screen when inactivating an application role, but it can be reactivated with another click.