Skip to content
English
  • There are no suggestions because the search field is empty.

Vestigo's Inactivity Timeout

Information on the timeout timer that will automatically log out inactive users.

Vestigo comes standard with a inactivity timeout that will automatically log out the user after 15 minutes to help safeguard sensitive data. Users also receive a notification three minutes before their session expires, providing an opportunity to remain logged in.

Sites cannot adjust the 15 minute timer.

In previous version of Vestigo, the timer was set to 29 minutes. In response to increasing security requirements across many research and healthcare organizations, this was changed with the launch of Vestigo 6.0 to help comply with those policies.

While this is shorter than the timeout previously used, the system now refreshes the session automatically as users actively work within the application, reducing the likelihood of unexpected timeouts during normal use.

Tip - While we don't recommend sites use Vestigo in multiple tabs at once, if users are using multiple tabs of Vestigo and one tab hits the inactivity timer, the user will be logged out in all tabs.