Return/Quarantine Verification Override Reasons
Sites can optionally enable Return Verifications, which requires two user verification or an override for each return. This setting can be set at the drug build level. Return Verification can be set for Patient Returns or Inventory Adjustments.
This article covers the creation of the Override Reasons that users can choose if they cannot verify the return with another user. By default, there are no reasons provided, and sites must add the reasons manually.
Permissions Needed
AdminMain – Access the application administrative menu
EditClientandFacilitySettings - Along with App Admin, this permission should enable/disable the "Edit Client and Facility Settings" page
ManageReturnVerificationOverrideReasons - Ability to create, edit, and delete Return Verification Override Reasons
Creating a Return Verification Override Reason
- Navigate to Application Administration
- Click on Edit and Client Facility Settings
- Click on Return/Quarantine Verification Override Reasons under Client Settings on the right side
- Click Add New
- Enter a name for the reason. This is visible in the application and on reports.

- Choose when the override reason will be available for use. Both options can be checked.
- Patient Returns Verification - Will only be visible on Returns entered via Prescription Returns
- Item in Quarantine - Will only be visible when a user adjusts inventory to quarantine.
- If the site would like the user to enter a comment about the override, they can check Requires Comment. If left unchecked, the comments section is option when overriding the verification.
- Leave the Is Active flag checked
- Click Save
Repeat this step as many times to add all the necessary reasons.
Editing a Return Verification Override Reason
Once an override reason has been used, you can no longer edit the reason.
- Navigate to Application Administration
- Click on Edit and Client Facility Settings
- Click on Return/Quarantine Verification Override Reasons under Client Settings on the right side
- Click Edit on the reason you wish to edit
- Apply the necessary changes
- Click Save
Inactivating a Return Verification Override Reason
Once a reason has been used, you can only inactivate the reason. Inactivating the reason prevents future use and does not impact historical transactions where the reason was used.
- Navigate to Application Administration
- Click on Edit and Client Facility Settings
- Click on Return/Quarantine Verification Override Reasons under Client Settings on the right side
- Click Deactivate on the reason you wish to inactivate
Reactivating a Return Verification Override Reason
- Navigate to Application Administration
- Click on Edit and Client Facility Settings
- Click on Return/Quarantine Verification Override Reasons under Client Settings on the right side
- Click Reactivate on the reason you wish to inactivate
Deleting a Return Verification Override Reason
Once a reason has been used, you can no longer delete the reason. There is no confirm screen when deleting a reason, and deletions are permanent.
- Navigate to Application Administration
- Click on Edit and Client Facility Settings
- Click on Return/Quarantine Verification Override Reasons under Client Settings on the right side
- Click Delete on the reason you wish to delete